Steam Shed

27 Mar

Steam Shed scene.. Another awesome photo

Life, Photography & Other Mistakes - is now dormant

Steam Shed

This was my first solo trip to India and I toured Gujarat and Rajasthan and then headed south into Karnataka. It was a wonderful experience. Not just the culture, but being free to decide whether to stay or move on without the need to negotiate with someone else. That was truly liberating.

I visited this area to catch the metre gauge steam before its demise and was made very welcome by the friendly shed staff. On this visit I was using a Nikon EM with colour print film. If I remember correctly I sent 18 x 36 exposure films for processing. This picture results from scanning the negative and then processing it with my current image handling methods which seems to have transformed the detail and clarity of the photo. The thought of scanning the remaining 600+ negatives gives me a headache, but the results from this image seem to…

View original post 11 more words

Leave a Reply

